Education

Members and guests provide educational seminars and lectures for both on and off the water topics.  Whether it's knowing what the First Aid Kit on your boat should have, to the newest apps for your iPhone or Android, to being certified to use our moorings at Cat Harbor, our Education Committee is dedicated to getting you the information.
 
Below is a list of presentations and dates.  Contact the Front Office to sign-up for a class. Click on the presenter's name to view a "Bio-Profile".

Look to the right hand column for handouts for each class.  Please print and bring with you to class.
 
Title Facilitator(s) Date Day/Time Room
DRYC 101-A Workshop By Invitation Only Howard Katzman Jan 8 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
iPhone / iPad
Workshop #1
Birdie Feldman Jan 22 Sunday
10:30am-12
PV
Fire, Extinguishers - 
Use & Care
Jeff Pielet Jan 28 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Man Overboard
Emergency Radio Use
Jeff Pielet Feb 4 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Cooking Aboard Debbie Greenwood Feb 25 Sunday
10:30am-12
PV
iPhone / iPad
Workshop #2
Birdie Feldman Mar 5 Sunday
10:30am-12
PV
Lido 14 Sailing Program Gary Schaffel Mar 25 Sunday
10:30am-12
PVS
Anchoring for All Cruisers Bob Godfrey Apr 1 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
DRYC 101-A Workshop
By Invitation Only
Howard Katzman Apr 9 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Mooring at Cat Harbor Howard Katzman May 7 Sunday
10:30am-12
PV
Marine Radios
VHF, MMSI, DSC, AIS
Norm Perron May 13 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Suddenly Skipper
(And Safe Boating)
Jeff Pielet May 20 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
What's in Your
First Aid Kit?
Larrian Gillespie, MD Jun 3 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
DRYC 101-A Workshop
By Invitation Only!
Howard Katzman Jul 9 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Coastal Cruising
Under Power
Intro & Prep for SUBARRA
Bruce Kessler Oct 14 Saturday
10:30am-12
PV
Below are the corresponding materials for certain seminars.
They are in PDF format. Download, print and bring to class:

Cooking Aboard Notes
2/25/17 - Click Here

iPhone / iPad Notes
1/24/17 - Click Here
Popular Features - Click Here

Slips Lists & More
1/17/16 - Click Here

iPad/iPhone Workshop I
1/24/16 - Click Here

iPad/iPhone Workshop II
2/28/16 - Click Here

Apps for Boaters
2/28/16 - Click Here